Videogame addiction as explained by Extra Credits (Part 1)

I was rather intrigued by their statement that gaming is not addictive, but rather it is compelling. I can see how their arguments fit with a psychological concept, since people can have harmonious passion with gaming and still live the good life rather those who are obsessively passionate about gaming (Lafrenière et al., 2009).

I can say that they made good constructive perspectives on videogames and I hope that researchers on videogame addiction (or pathological gaming) can lend their voice and wisdom to this video. I can’t express myself with much confidence, I’m trying to finish off my JP-NA content analysis before the quarter starts.

If anyone is interested in reading some academic articles on videogame addiction, please peruse my citation library.

4 thoughts on “Videogame addiction as explained by Extra Credits (Part 1)

  1. Lets get things straight. Video games are good for recreation. Too much playing will kill your social life, family life and work life. This is an escape to everyone that has a crappy life. However, after playing, your life is still crappy. It’s like drinking alcohol to forget your worries for the mean time.

Leave a Reply

