A conversation between two psychologists at OUPblog on violent video games

My google alert directed me to a podcast of a Q&A between fellow psychologists (Dr. Craig Anderson and Dr. Karen Dill) who study aggression and violent video games. It was quite an interesting conversation, especially how they dealt with the public at large and the public’s reaction to their research. The conversation reminded my position as undecided on the effects of violent video games’ effect on individuals’ aggression. That is, personally, I don’t believe the research, but my reasoning and knowledge tell me otherwise.

The conversation is short, but is well worth the insight, so anyone interested in listening to their conversation, here’s the link.

Leave a Reply

